Email Ottawa city council

Express support for Ottawa to become a Sanctuary City

Use the form below to send a message to your Councillor and Mayor Jim Watson and tell them that you support Ottawa becoming a sanctuary city. We use your postal code to automatically determine who your Councillor is. Please feel free to customize the message below.


Or, you can email or call your city representatives yourself:
Show text

Mayor: You can call the Mayor Watson at 613-580-2496 or email him at Jim.Watson@ottawa.ca
Your Councillor: You can get your councillor’s name and contact information here:
http://ottawa.ca/en/city-hall/mayor-and-city-councillors

 You can adapt this sample email text and adapt this sample call script

 *IMPORTANT Note: Please CC the rest of City Council, and CC or BCC the network email - ottawasanctuarycitynetwork@gmail.com
All city councillors

Jean Cloutier <Jean.Cloutier@ottawa.ca>,
Jan Harder <Jan.Harder@ottawa.ca>,
Mark Taylor <Mark.Taylor@ottawa.ca>,
Tim Tierney <Timothy.Tierney@ottawa.ca>,
David Chernushenko <David.Chernushenko@ottawa.ca>,
Rick Chiarelli <Rick.Chiarelli@ottawa.ca>,
Stephen Blais <Stephen.Blais@ottawa.ca>,
Michael Qaqish <Michael.Qaqish@ottawa.ca>,
Diane Deans <Diane.Deans@ottawa.ca>,
Jody Mitic <Jody.Mitic@ottawa.ca>,
Marianne Wilkinson <Marianne.Wilkinson@ottawa.ca>,
Allan Hubley <Allan.Hubley@ottawa.ca>,
Jeff Leiper <Jeff.Leiper@ottawa.ca>,
Keith Egli <Keith.Egli@ottawa.ca>,
Bob Monette <Bob.Monette@ottawa.ca>,
George Darouze <George.Darouze@ottawa.ca>,
Scott Moffatt <Scott.Moffatt@ottawa.ca>,
Tobi Nussbaum <Tobi.Nussbaum@ottawa.ca>,
Mathieu Fleury <Mathieu.Fleury@ottawa.ca>,
Riley Brockington <Riley.Brockington@ottawa.ca>,
Catherine McKenney <Catherine.McKenney@ottawa.ca>,
Shad Qadri <Shad.Qadri@ottawa.ca>,
Eli El-Chantiry <Eli.El-Chantiry@ottawa.ca>

This is to ensure that all Councillors are aware of the broad support and so we can have an idea of the support!

 

Fields marked with a (*) are required.






Mayor Jim Watson, Your city councillor


All city councillors


Jean Cloutier <Jean.Cloutier@ottawa.ca>,
Jan Harder <Jan.Harder@ottawa.ca>,
Mark Taylor <Mark.Taylor@ottawa.ca>,
Tim Tierney <Timothy.Tierney@ottawa.ca>,
David Chernushenko <David.Chernushenko@ottawa.ca>,
Rick Chiarelli <Rick.Chiarelli@ottawa.ca>,
Stephen Blais <Stephen.Blais@ottawa.ca>,
Michael Qaqish <Michael.Qaqish@ottawa.ca>,
Diane Deans <Diane.Deans@ottawa.ca>,
Jody Mitic <Jody.Mitic@ottawa.ca>,
Marianne Wilkinson <Marianne.Wilkinson@ottawa.ca>,
Allan Hubley <Allan.Hubley@ottawa.ca>,
Jeff Leiper <Jeff.Leiper@ottawa.ca>,
Keith Egli <Keith.Egli@ottawa.ca>,
Bob Monette <Bob.Monette@ottawa.ca>,
George Darouze <George.Darouze@ottawa.ca>,
Scott Moffatt <Scott.Moffatt@ottawa.ca>,
Tobi Nussbaum <Tobi.Nussbaum@ottawa.ca>,
Mathieu Fleury <Mathieu.Fleury@ottawa.ca>,
Riley Brockington <Riley.Brockington@ottawa.ca>,
Catherine McKenney <Catherine.McKenney@ottawa.ca>,
Shad Qadri <Shad.Qadri@ottawa.ca>,
Eli El-Chantiry <Eli.El-Chantiry@ottawa.ca>


Dear Mayor Watson and Councillor [your city councillor],


Thank-you,

Your name
Your street address
Ottawa, Your postal code